Song of the Moment/Week: December 23, 2006

I realize I haven’t been updating in a great while, but I’m on vacation right now. Actually, one of my goals for this vacation is to accomplish nothing; I realize that this is a catch 22, because if I follow through with that, I’ll have accomplished something.

But at any rate, this week’s song is by Death Cab For Cutie, a band I’ve suddenly taken interest in. I used to hold an unhealthy prejudice against them for whatever reason, but I now realize that their lyrics are some of the most creative and artistic of any band’s today. And this song is no exception: “I Will Follow You Into The Dark,” has some of the best lyrics (although they are based on an overplayed topic) I’ve heard in a great while. If you haven’t already, I’d definitely recommend their latest album Plans for your collection.

Death Cab For Cutie’s song “I Will Follow You Into The Dark” is the Song of the Week for December 23, 2006. Merry Christmas Everybody!

Get this track on iTunes ($1)

Leave a Reply

