Song of the Week: April 24, 2006 (Uh oh, I’m late!)

Although my addition to the title can be interpreted many ways, I do have an explanation as to why I didn't post a new SOTW last Thursday: I was in Chicago. I got to miss a day of class which was quite nice.

Now, on to more pressing matters.

This week's song came from a quite unusual place: The iTunes free song of the week. This one's pretty traditional, but somehow manages to encompass all of the best aspects of the standard victory/end-credits piece. It's also got a little bit of U2-style synth going on, and although I'm usually anti-synth, we'll give it a shot:

Rock Kills Kid: Hide Away (iTunes Music Store link)

Leave a Reply

